WCDA Announces Reappointed Board Member

CASPER, WY- Wyoming Community Development Authority (WCDA) announces reappointed Board member, George Parks.

Parks was appointed by Governor Matt Mead to serve another 4-year term on the WCDA Board of Directors. He has served on the WCDA Board since 2014.

Prior to his role on the Board, Parks served as the Executive Director for the Wyoming Association of Municipalities (WAM) from 1998-2014. Parks was the Mayor of Casper in 1993. Having been involved with municipal government for more than twenty years, he has broad experience in advocating for strengthening the effectiveness of city and town governments in Wyoming.

The WCDA Board of Directors consists of Chairman Judy Lane of Cheyenne, Vice Chairman Rob Boner of Douglas, Treasurer/Secretary Susan Anderson of Casper, Governor Matt Mead, State Treasurer Mark Gordon, State Treasurer Representative Erica Legerski, Governor Representative Colin McKee, Pat Hand of Cheyenne, Kari Cooper of Jackson, and Tony Ross of Cheyenne. WCDA Executive Director, Scott Hoversland, serves as an ex-officio member.

For more information, contact the WCDA at (307) 265-0603.